0
Return to Upgrade Freight Delivery to add a LIFTGATE
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 23, 2021

Reviewer: Tien Truong from La Canada, CA United States

 


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Liftgate truck September 19, 2021

Reviewer: Sam from Huffman, TX United States

 
Glad we paid extra for the lift gate truck since the bench was already assembled and on a pallet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 14, 2021

Reviewer: Jean Kolloff from New Milford, CT

 
Delivery arrived in perfect shape!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 OK, not special June 5, 2021

Reviewer: cialud from East Lyme, CT United States

 
The delivery people were surly and complained about the white glove service.  Eventually, they brought the chairs  to the deck - one step involved.  We always tip delivery people generously.  This time we held back because of their attitude.

TEAK CLOSEOUTS RESPONSE
RE: FEDEX  - The upgraded liftgate service is not white-glove delivery.  This is stated on our site multiple times....so clearly a misunderstanding on what you receive for the liftgate service.  To clarify, Fedex has a responsibility to bring it from the top of the truck down to the ground - and typically pallet jack it when 15' of the truck.  That's it.  Anything else they did was extra.  Although not clear, the drivers are not supposed to lift a box either.  They deliver to your curb and it is yours to remove from the truck.  Add liftgate, and it moves from truck to ground.  There is no white-glove offered from Teak Closeouts.  If any customer requires or needs white-glove delivery, then please find the correct company that offers this delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 DEFINITELY upgrade with a heavy load... May 28, 2021

Reviewer: Ruth Houston from Tomball, TX United States

 
When I saw the size of the box for our 51" Georgia table, I was VERY glad we paid for the upgraded freight delivery.  Our packages were strapped down onto a pallet, rolled to the liftgate, lowered, and then simply unloaded at my front door.  And all pieces were safe and undamaged.  The packaging of ALL of our teak furniture has been outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 25, 2021

Reviewer: Lisa from Seattle, WA United States

 


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Really necessary May 24, 2021

Reviewer: Ronald Davis from Broadview Heights , OH United States

 
The extra $69 charge for the liftgate on the Fedex Freight seemed a bit much, since all Fedex short haul Freight trucks have a lift gate. But I'm sure this was Fedex not Teak Closeouts.

TEAK CLOSEOUTS RESPONSE
Just because they have the liftgate on the truck does not mean they will do it for free.  We subsidize this fee by $20 and let the customer pay $69 and we pay the bill of $89.  If you ask them to perform liftgate onsite, without adding it to the delivery first, they charge $100-150.  You are right that this is a FEDEX fee and not ours.  And all Fedex trucks do not have liftgate or if they arrive with a liftgate, they won't perform the service without the fee.  Just because they have the liftgate on the truck does not mean they will do it for free.  They add the liftgate so they can sell their liftgate fee.  Freight is still 70% no liftgate and 30% liftgate.  In your case, it was a large table.....and either two people unloaded it or one person and they buy the liftgate service from Fedex.  This is the reality of the world now.....fees, fees, and more fees.  Go ship a Fedex ground box and look at the various fees....there will be shipping fee and then 3-5 more surcharge fees.  We are a teak company and not your delivery company!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 22, 2020

Reviewer: Debbie Hoffman from Mt. Sterling, SC United States

 


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Definitely get the shipping upgrade! April 21, 2018

Reviewer: JEANNE ILLENYE from GRAND RAPIDS, MI United States

 
I paid the extra shipping for delivery right into our garage and they were nice enough to help me unwrap it so I could inspect prior to signing receipt.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
CATEGORIES
INFORMATION

Got a question?
teakcloseouts email



Fixed Shipping On All Our Teak

A & C Grade Teak Compared

Teak Order Delivery Times

ABOUT US
Company Info
Testimonials
Client List
Contact Us
POLICIES
Returns Policy
Privacy Policy
Shipping Policy
Terms & Conditions
NEWS & INFO
Bloggers/Reviews
Teak Info
Press Room
Safe Shopping
HELP
FAQs
Sign In
Product Index
Category Index

Teak Closeouts is a Registered Trademark with the US Patent and Trademark Office

Copyright © 2008-2023  Teak Closeouts, LLC. All Rights Reserved.

Built with Volusion

Copyright © 2008-2017  Teak Closeouts, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Teak Closeouts is a Registered ® Trademark with the US Patent and Trademark Office