0
Return to Teak Arm Chair - Sumo
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Defective chair - no response from Teak Closeouts February 22, 2019

Reviewer: Michael from Dummerston, VT United States

 
I received one bench and two chairs. One of the chairs had a bottom rail that was completely broken out of the box. I sent pictures and received an email offering a 50% discount on that chair which I accepted. I’ve heard nothing back after 5 emails sent to Teak Closeouts about the issue.

TEAK CLOSEOUTS RESPONSE
We'll look into it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sumo Teak Arm Chairs December 31, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lakeland, FL United States

 
Great service.  Ordered in the morning and shipped same day.  Delivered in 2 days.  Easy assembly, about 1/2 hour total for two chairs.  Very nice.  We now have for sumo chairs and a bench.  everyone seems to love them.  Good product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sumo armchair (grade B/C wood) May 24, 2016

Reviewer: jeanne from Stewarts Point, CA United States

 
My chairs arrived well-packed - boxes are sturdy, padding is easy to dispose of (or re-use for packing),  and maybe the most difficult part of the assembly was opening the boxes.  It took me (a 62 year old lady working alone to assemble) about 15 minutes per chair to put together, and the joints were all a tight fit.
The new chairs are beautiful and the wood appears to be strong (I was concerned when I placed the order that "Grade B/C wood"  might not be as sturdy as I wanted) -  Grade B/C Teak is beautiful, and I am happy.
Thank You!
Jeanne

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Its a value! October 17, 2014

Reviewer: Neil from Barrington Hills , IL United States

 
I ordered 6 chairs.  Took 45 min to assemble 1st chair, the rest took about 15 minutes.  

In the future if the same chair was offered in B grade I would pay a few$$ more for it.

One chair has a split in a seating slat and I just entered a support ticket.

A rubber mallet may be useful in getting the pre-mounted hardware aligned but go gentle.

The chairs have recessed holes and hardware to allow the gliders to be installed on the bottom of the legs.  One of the female bolts that the gliders screw into was not drilled deep enough (the glider would not screw in flush).  I used a dremmel and cut of part of the glider bolt, problem solved.

Love the chairs - very heavy stuff.  

UPDATE - AFTER 5 MONTHS STILL WAITING ON REPLACEMENT SLATS (THEY TOLD ME IT WOULD BE A MONTH - ITS NOW BEEN 5) - EMAILS TO CUSTOMER SERVICE ARE IGNORED.   MOST OF THE CHAIRS NOW HAVE CRACKS AND "FILLER" FROM THE B/C QUALITY HAS FALLEN OUT.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great chairs-great price!! April 13, 2014

Reviewer: Sabrina Newell from SHREVEPORT, LA United States

 
We are so please with the Sumo Arm Chair.  The shipping was super quick and the chairs went together so easily.  They are heavy and solid.  I couldn't be any happier with this purchase.  Will definitely shop again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good value November 21, 2013

Reviewer: Cheryl H. from Helena, AL United States

 
Bought 1 Sumo bench. It arrived quickly. 1 of the blocks that the seat rests on was cracked and not attached but a little wood glue and then we reattached it, no problem. Assembly was easy. I liked the bench so well that I ordered and received two more benches and 2 chairs, all Sumo. These arrived quickly also. The arms of 1 chair was not flush with the back and was filled in with wood putty and the threads for one of the screw on feet/levelers was off which kept it from screwing in. All that said, the weight, stability and look of the furniture is good. I will order again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love these sturdy chairs October 7, 2013

Reviewer: Teak in Texas from Heath, TX United States

 
I ordered a heavy bench from TC two years ago and it is looking great so when we needed patio chairs I knew where to look for the deal.  These Sumo chairs are very heavy and solid.  We found them very easy to assemble.  A GREAT deal for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Heavy plantation teak chair August 18, 2013

Reviewer: Sherry DeBoer from carmel, CA United States

 
Very good quality.  Fast delivery.  It took a woodworker professional over an hour to assemble two chairs.  My husband and I tried to put chairs together, 3 hours each.  Not that easy to match up holes and fittings. I think there should be button type covers for the screw holes.   Final result was worth the price. It would have cost at least 3 times as much if I'd bought these chairs in a store.

TEAK CLOSEOUTS RESPONSE
We are sorry to hear about your SIX HOUR ordeal.  All benches and chairs are fully assembled before packing.  So, we know the screws go through the holes to an adjacent "other hole".  It takes us about 15 minutes to assemble a typical bench or chair - and we think the average customer should expect to spend 30 minutes on each item.  You might have enjoyed too much wine or beer during those 3 hours (each chair).  Therefore, we are now warning all customers to not drink while assembling - or you might spend 3 hours on a 30 minute project.  We are glad you are enjoying the chairs.....the SUMO chair is a nice heavier duty bench/chair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sumo Chairs December 14, 2012

Reviewer: Jimmy from Corry, PA United States

 
Sumo Chairs are very well built and easy to assemble. Comfortable to sit in also!! Shipping and delivery was very fast.







Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 sumo armchair July 15, 2012

Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chilmark, MA United States

 
Great quality product at excellent price
Easy to assemble
Well packed
Very fast delivery
Will order additional pieces and recommend to others

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
CATEGORIES
INFORMATION

Got a question?
teakcloseouts email



Fixed Shipping On All Our Teak

A & C Grade Teak Compared

Teak Order Delivery Times

ABOUT US
Company Info
Testimonials
Client List
Contact Us
POLICIES
Returns Policy
Privacy Policy
Shipping Policy
Terms & Conditions
NEWS & INFO
Bloggers/Reviews
Teak Info
Press Room
Safe Shopping
HELP
FAQs
Sign In
Product Index
Category Index

Teak Closeouts is a Registered Trademark with the US Patent and Trademark Office

Copyright © 2008-2023  Teak Closeouts, LLC. All Rights Reserved.

Built with Volusion

Copyright © 2008-2017  Teak Closeouts, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Teak Closeouts is a Registered ® Trademark with the US Patent and Trademark Office